7 Chakras

Chakra is an Indian Sanskrit word that translates to mean “Wheel of Spinning Energy”. Chakras are energy centers in the body that play an important role in our physical, mental, and spiritual wellbeing. Understanding this mind-body energy system is essential for becoming the most vibrant, healthy, and radiant version of
yourself. They are spinning wheels or vortexes of energy of different colors that perform many functions connecting our energy fields, bodies and the Cosmic Energy Field.

Chakras are powerful electrical and magnetic fields. They govern the endocrine system that in turn regulates all of the body’s functions including the ageing process. Energy flows from the Universal Energy Field through the chakras into the energy systems within our bodies, including the Meridian system.

Our bodies contain 122 chakras and 7 major energy centers. These seven major chakras are located at the base of the spine (Root Chakra), at the navel (Sacral Chakra), in the Solar Plexus (Solar plexus chakra), within your heart (Heart Chakra), within your throat (Throat Chakra), at the center of your forehead (Brow or Third Eye Chakra), and at the top of the head (Crown Chakra). These centers are linked together with all other energy systems in the body and various layers of the auras. The lower three chakras located closer to the earth relate to the physical and social aspects of chakras represent more interior realms: communication, intuition and cognition. The middle chakra is located at the heart and merges the physical chakras with the mental chakras. Here is where body and soul unite. The speed of the chakra spin is a key to vibrant health. The other keys to vibrant health that relates to the chakra is ensuring they are clear of negative energy and that they are perfectly shaped and not distorted. Since everything in the mind-body energy system is moving, it’s essential that your seven main chakras stay open, aligned, and fluid. If there’s a blockage, the flow of energy is constricted – like water forced to run through a narrow pipe. The key to unblock, move, and transform your energy so that you can reach your highest mental, physical, and spiritual potential.

The 7 Chakras

1. Root Chakra (Mooladhara) Earth, Physical identity, oriented to self-preservation.
Mooladhara is the beginning of the human incarnation. It is referred to as the root, the source and
the foundation. Located at the base of the spine, this chakra forms our foundation. It represents the
earth element, and is therefore related to our survival instincts, and to our sense of grounding and
connection to our bodies and the physical plane. Ideally, this chakra brings us health, prosperity,
security, and dynamic presence. The other centers of energy rely upon the root chakra to perform
properly. Disorders within the root chakra may result in mental problems (e.g. aggression,
confusion) or physical symptoms (e.g. of the intestines, excretory systems, or bones).


2. Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana) Water, Emotional identity, oriented to self-gratification.
The second chakra, located in the abdomen, lower back, and sexual organs, is related to the water
element, and to emotions and sexuality. It connects us to others through feeling, desire, sensation,
and movement. Ideally, this chakra brings us fluidity and grace, depth of feeling, sexual fulfillment,
and the ability to accept change. Blockages result in a variety of phobias or conditions such as a
fear of being touched, a general incomprehension or an obsessive cleanliness. Physical
manifestations may include being prone to infections or problems with the kidneys/bladder or
lymphatic system.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura) Fire, Ego identity, oriented to self-de finition.
This chakra is known as the power chakra, located in the solar plexus. Often referred to as the ‘fire
centre’, the Manipura chakra belongs to the fire element, and is represented by the sun. It rules our
personal power, will, and autonomy, as well as our metabolism. When healthy, this chakra brings
us energy, effectiveness, spontaneity, and non-dominating power. Mental consequences of a
blockage might be anxiety about how others perceive you, envy or selfish greed. Physically there
could be digestive disorders, liver and gall bladder problems or disorders of the pancreas.

4. Heart Chakra (Anahata) Air, social identity, oriented to self-acceptance.
This chakra is called the heart chakra and is the middle chakra in a system of seven. The
Anahata’s element is air and its sense is touch. The fourth chakra moves beyond the survival
aspects of the lower three chakras. It is related to love and is the integrator of opposites in the
psyche: mind and body, male and female, persona and shadow, ego and unity. A healthy fourth
chakra allows us to love deeply, feel compassion, have a deep sense of peace and centeredness.
Blockages may result in attitudes such as selfishness or emotional blackmail. Physical
manifestations could be disorders of the lungs and heart, and circulatory problems.

5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddhi) Sound, creative identity, oriented to self-expression.
This is the chakra located in the throat and is thus related to communication and creativity. Its
element is ether and its sense is hearing. Here we experience the world symbolically through
vibration, such as the vibration of sound representing language. An upset in this centre could well
result in an individual who becomes dictatorial while the physical signs could be growth problems,
or a muscular tension leading to a lack of vocal control.

6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna) Light, archetypal identity, oriented to self-re flection.
This chakra is known as the brow chakra or third eye center. Its organ of action is the mind. When
awakened, psychic abilities and Siddhis develop. It is related to the act of seeing, both physically
and intuitively. As such it opens our psychic faculties and our understanding of archetypal levels.
When healthy it allows us to see clearly, in effect, letting us ‘see the big picture’. Blockage of this
chakra will culminate in a haphazard approach to life, and probably an inability to settle down to
any one task for any length of time.

7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara) Thought, universal identity, oriented to self-knowledge
This is the crown chakra that relates to consciousness as pure awareness. It is our connection to
the greater world beyond, to a timeless, space-less place of all-knowing. When developed, this
chakra brings us knowledge, wisdom, understanding, spiritual connection, and bliss. It is generally
felt that the crown chakra is appreciated only by experience and it depends upon the other six for
its development.


An International School founded in the Islands of Malta, providing education about Levels of Consciousness, Effective Practices and integrating New Science for the New Era of Humanity.



Get info on upcoming events and news

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • 116436609_323706838764677_43952074162860
New Humanity Civilization.png
Stress Free Center
Sharegood - App

Copyright © 2020 New Humanity School, All rights reserved. Terms of Service. Privacy Policy